January CMOTM

22 February 2023 - By Jason Lilley

Our CMOTM for January is Pete Riley, for his commitment to x-country running and representing WRC throughout the season, particularly in January where he raced x-countries in the Essex Open X-Country Championships, NESS League at Writtle, Southern Championships at Beckingham and then the next day at the NESS League at Wix.

Huge congratulations to our other fantastic nominees:

Lindsey Morgan – For her performance at the Writtle X-Country where she came in 39th place and was our 3rd scoring lady

Annalise Tye – For the iconic photo and finishing the x-country race after this

Owen Dare – For his good results at the NESS League XC races and his club record at the Colchester Track 5K

Matt Jordan – for his outstanding performance at the East Hanningfield trail marathon, in which he won 1st place in an amazing time of 3:35:32

Liz Stuckey – for finishing as first WRC lady in both this month’s NESS XC fixtures.  Liz has shown up for all 4 fixtures so far this season, scoring each time

Leave a reply