Changes to the 730s + Tuesday Night Running Groups

21 September 2020 - By James Attenborough

Further the post Re the 9:30’s + groups. We are doing similar with the 730s onwards pace groups.

This means that we are back in Witham from this Tuesday September 22nd.

The committee have decided that as we will be running on the pavements we need to formalise our runs and follow EA Guidelines.

So what does this mean?

The 730s+ group will meet at various venues in Witham at 7:00pm and complete one of the risk assessed Witham Running Routes. The route and venue will be announced on the website every week.

The slight difference to the 930s will be as below in that we are trialling four different pace groups. 730s, 8s, 830s and 9s.  Therefore, if there is demand for all four groups the start times will be staggered by five mins. e.g 730s will run at 18:50, 8s and 18:55, 830s at 19:00 and the 9s at 19:05.

Please keep an eye on this post for updates.

We are still running in groups of no more than six, so if for example there’s more than 6 runners doing 830s please separate into two groups of A and B and give the group in front a 2 minute head start.

If there is no demand for a specific pace group then please drop down or up to the next pace.

Please state your preference for the pace.

This Tuesday, the 7:30+ group are doing Maltings Route C and are meeting at the Leisure Centre.

Please see the link to the route here:

Maltings Route C

If you want to come along, you will need to complete the form below. Just fill in your name, check the box to confirm the health screening and disclaimer and submit your entry. When you have submitted your name successfully it will appear in a list at the bottom of the post.

Tuesday 7:30+ Group
I have read the WRC 'Return to Club Activities - Health Screening & Disclaimer' document and am able to answer 'No' to questions 1-4. I accept that all training is undertaken at my own risk and that it may be necessary to breach social distancing if medical treatment is required in an emergency. *
  1. Miriam Denis Le Seve – 9:00 min/miles
  2. Leanne Andrews – 9:00 min/miles
  3. Terry alabaster – 9:00 min/miles
  4. Andy Lager – 7:30 min/miles
  5. Rachel Dingley – 9:00 min/miles
  6. Ian Lucas – 9:00 min/miles
  7. Dave Holdich – 9:00 min/miles
  8. Danny Connor – 9:00 min/miles
  9. Dean Whittaker – 7:30 min/miles
  10. Jack van cooten – 9:00 min/miles
  11. Mark Austin – 7:30 min/miles

Leave a reply