6:30s – 9s Tempo Run meet 3rd November, 7pm Leisure Centre

1 November 2020 - By James Attenborough

In what could be our last organised run for a month or so here goes….

If there is no demand for a specific pace group then please drop down or up to the next available pace.

This week’s run will start from the Leisure Centre at 7PM, and we’ll be running Football club Route D

Route D 5.5miles – Out Left

You will start by turning right out of the Leisure Centre, so the instructions will be as follows, not as written in the link:

Right and up Spa, over roundabout to Flora, right down Bramble, left up Honeysuckle, left back onto Flora. Left onto Chipping Hill, left to Cressing Rd, past Morrisons, right down Cypress, down to and over the railway bridge, left round Eastways, right to Colchester Rd, over railway bridge, down High St, right down Guithavon St (Prezzo on the corner), right up Guithavon Valley, left to Armond Rd, left round Chelmer, left to Highfields Rd and back to Leisure Centre.

Please familiarise yourself with the route beforehand, or use the GPX file, and remember to wear your high viz and headtorches/lights.

If you want to come along, you will need to complete the form below. Just fill in your name, check the box to confirm the health screening and disclaimer and submit your entry. When you have submitted your name successfully it will appear in a list at the bottom of the post. Please sign up no later than 6.30pm.

Tuesday 7:30+ Group
I have read the WRC 'Return to Club Activities - Health Screening & Disclaimer' document and am able to answer 'No' to questions 1-4. I accept that all training is undertaken at my own risk and that it may be necessary to breach social distancing if medical treatment is required in an emergency. *


  1. James Attenborough – 8:00 min/miles
  2. Danny Connor – 9:00 min/miles
  3. Rob Frost – 7:30 min/miles
  4. Charlotte Roberts – 9:00 min/miles
  5. Hayley Ellen – 7:30 min/miles
  6. Trevor Johnson – 8:00 min/miles
  7. Terry alabaster – 9:00 min/miles
  8. Rachel Dingley – 9:00 min/miles
  9. DJ – 9:00 min/miles
  10. Dave Holdich – 9:00 min/miles
  11. Ian Lucas – 9:00 min/miles
  12. Andrew Watson – 8:00 min/miles
  13. Michael Higgins – 8:00 min/miles
  14. Peter Banks – 8:00 min/miles
  15. Andy Lager – 7:30 min/miles
  16. Jack Van Cooten – 9:00 min/miles
  17. John Le Seve – 9:00 min/miles
  18. Miriam Denis Le Seve – 9:00 min/miles


Leave a reply