Club Awards 2021

2021 Awards

This year we were at Rivenhall Oaks Pavilion, and it was great to see everybody back together again, having been unable to host our awards evening for 2020.

Thanks go to our wonderful Social Secretary, Beth Shippey, for organising a fantastic event.

2021 was another great year for the club, and it was wonderful to share in the success of our members.  For the first time, we introduced ‘Members Choice’ Awards, nominated by our members, which we thought were a great success.

Award definitions can be read here.  Please note that some awards could not be awarded due to event cancellations during 2021.

Here is the list of the winners:

Award Awarded to
Best performance Peter Coates
Best Female Runner Rachel Dingley
Best Male Runner Peter Coates
Peter Whittaker Cup Peter Coates
Brian Wiley Cup Vicki Riley
Jan Stobirski Essex Way Shield Pete Banks
Mike Henderson Award Gerry Greenwold
Brian Humbles Award James Blackshaw
Most Improved Runner – Male Tom Ashley
Most Improved Runner – Female Natalie Lilley
John Roberts – Best New Runner – Male Shane Ketteridge
John Roberts – Best New Runner – Female Clarice Sanderson
Club Person of the Year James Attenborough
Triathlete of the Year Andy Notley
Rookie Triathlete of the Year Katie Layley
WRC Recognition of Commitment Award Brigid & Tony Wallen
Members' Choice – Most Supportive Jenny Layley
Members' Choice – Best Dressed Jodee Mayer
Members' Choice – Coach of the Year David Jobling
Members' Choice – Group Leader of the Year Amanda Martin
Members' Choice – Memorable Moment Sue Shippey
Members' Choice – Open Category Samantha Martin

There was no awards evening in 2020, but results for 2019 available here