Club Awards 2016

2016 Awards

It was a fabulous night on Saturday and you definitely missed out if you weren’t there. A highlight of my role on the night is awarding the trophies to the richly deserving winners. There was a lot of competition for some of the awards, and it is great to see that these have been spread out to many different people.

Here is the list of the winners:

Award Awarded to
Best performance Sean Darney
Best Lady Runner Vicky Hunt
Best Male Runner Heydon Mizon
Cross Country Championship – Male Mark Finbow
Cross Country Championship – Female Vicky Hunt
Peter Whiticker Cup Mark Finbow
Brian Wiley Cup Helen Armitage
Jan Stobirski Essex Way Shield Bill Smythe
Mike Henderson Award Anita Grainger
Brian Humbles Award Brigid Wallen
Club Championship – Male Mark Austin
Club Championship – Male Runner Up Heydon Mizon
Club Championship – Female Vicky Hunt
Club Championship – Female Runner Up Anita Grainger
Summer Road 5km Winner – Male Steve Watson
Summer Road 5km Winner – Female Emma Sweeney
Summer Road 5km Handicap Winner – Male Steve Watson
Summer Road 5km Handicap Winner – Female Michelle English
Most Improved Runner – Male David Hunt
Most Improved Runner – Female Tracey Denby
Best New Runner – Male Steve Hennings
Best New Runner – Female Sharon Carr
Club Person of the Year Martyn Byford
Rookie Triathlete of the year Mat Pearsons
Triathlete of the Year Liz Stuckey

Results for 2015 available here