Thursday Speed Development Session 54321 – SESSION CANCELLED

13 December 2022 - By James Montgomery

This Thursday’s session will be dependent on the weather and/or road conditions as the ice around Witham’s pavements is looking slow to disappear and the temperature is due to drop very quickly below zero on Thursday evening. If it is deemed to be too icy, we will have to cancel but we will try and communicate this via FB and/or the website beforehand.

If we do go ahead, please join myself and Scott for this week’s session which is 54321 Pyramids and we will meet at the usual Eastways gathering point at 7.30 pm.

Please do a warm up jog/run of 1-2 miles before our meet, but we’ll go through some dynamic stretching and drill before we start the session proper.

Structure for this session is:

1min 10k pace / 1min recovery
2min 10k pace / 1min recovery
3min 10k pace / 2min recovery
4min 10k pace / 2min recovery
5min 10k pace / 2min recovery
4min 10k pace / 2min recovery
3min 10k pace / 2min recovery
2min 10k pace / 1min recovery
1min 10k pace / 1min recovery

You should be able to load this structure into your Garmin or other device, this session has been done before so you may have a record of it already.

Scott or myself will be on hand to blow a whistle/bark orders at you as back-up.

Please use sign up below or let us know if you are coming along via FB comment so we can gauge numbers.

We look forward to seeing you all on Thursday evening.

James and Scott

Speed Development Session
    • Will
    • Celine Elson – Run
    • James Attenborough – Marshal
    • Daniel Griffiths – Run
    • Shane Ketteridge – Marshal
    • David Jobling – Marshal
    • Ann Johnson – Marshall
    • Lysia Jiggins – Run
    • Dean Whittaker – Marshal
    • Ian Cuthbert – Run
    • Mick Conroy Run
    • Max Leech – Run
    • Glen waller-run
    • Simon Scott marshal
    • Fiona Collins – Marshal
    • Steffan Doherty (Run)
    • Steven Alder – marshal
    • Heydon run and Marshall if required
    • Angela Read – Marshall
    • Alex Potter – Run
    • Patrick Hinchliffe – Marshal
    • Jamie Davidson – Marshall
    • Andy Lager run
    • Andrew Read – Run
    • Chris Martin – run

Leave a reply