2021 Awards

16 February 2022 - By Bill smythe

This year we moved the awards dinner to Rivenhall Golf Club and once more had a fantastic evening with great food and better company. The annual awards dinner is always a great opportunity to socialise and share the successes of our members over the last year.  Many thanks to our Social Secretary Beth Shippey for organising another great event.

2021 was another great year for the club despite the challenges of the pandemic.  Congratulations to all our winners and nominees.

Award definitions can be read here.


Here is the list of the winners:

Award Awarded to
Best performance Peter Coates
Best Lady Runner Rachel Dingley
Best Male Runner Peter Coates
Peter Whiticker Cup Peter Coates
Brian Wiley Cup Vicki Riley
Jan Stobirski Essex Way Shield Peter Banks
Mike Henderson Award Gerry Greenwold
Brian Humbles Award James Blackshaw
Most Improved Runner – Male Tom Ashley
Most Improved Runner – Female Natalie Lilley
Best New Runner – Male Shane Ketteridge
Best New Runner – Female Clarice Sanderson
Club Person of the Year James Attenborough
Triathlete of the Year Andy Notley
Rookie Triathlete of the Year Katie Layley
WRC Recognition of Commitment Award Brigid & Tony Wallen

Results for 2020 available here

Leave a reply