Club Awards 2023

2023 Awards

2023 was an excellent year for the club with many awards handed out at our Awards Dinner/Dance evening held at Rivenhall Oaks Golf Centre. Award definitions can be read here.

Here is the list of the winners:

Award Awarded to
Best Performance Owen Dare
Best Male Runner Will Radley
Best Female Runner Claudia Baba
Brain Humbles Clarice Sanderson
Most Improved Male Clive Smith
Most Improved Female Fiona Collins
Best New Male Runner Nick Bryce
Best New Female Runner Nadia McLeod
Club Person of the Year Dave Jobling
Jan Stobirski – Essex Way Andrew Read
Lifetime Recognition James & Theresa Montgomery
Mike Henderson Tom Ashley
Best Trail Performance James Blackshaw
Annabelle Read – Ekiden Steven Alder
5k Handicap Winner – Male Mick Conroy
5k Handicap Winner – Female Sarah Naughton

5k Series Winner – Male

Heydon Mizon
5k Series Winner – Female Nadia McLeod
Peter Whittaker Will Radley
Brian Wiley Claudia Baba
Pete Burns Owen Dare
Summer Championships Male Mark Austin
Summer Championship Male Runner-up Owen Dare
Summer Championship Female Celine Elson
Summer Championship Female Runner Up Maggie Mason
X-Country Champion – Male Will Radley
X-Country Champion – Female Vicki Riley

The results for 2022 are available here.