Club Awards 2017

2017 Awards

It was a fabulous night on Saturday and you definitely missed out if you weren’t there. A highlight of my role on the night is awarding the trophies to the richly deserving winners. There was a lot of competition for some of the awards, and it is great to see that these have been spread out to many different people.

Here is the list of the winners:

Award Awarded to
Best performance Giles Sowerby
Best Lady Runner Rachel Sweatt
Best Male Runner Chris Martin
Cross Country Championship – Male Stuart Mills
Cross Country Championship – Female Charlotte Roberts
Peter Whiticker Cup James Crisp
Brian Wiley Cup Tanya Cregan
Jan Stobirski Essex Way Shield David Jobling
Mike Henderson Award Heydon Mizon
Brian Humbles Award Sasha Rush
Club Championship – Male Heydon Mizon
Club Championship – Male Runner Up Mark Austin
Club Championship – Female Liz Stuckey
Club Championship – Female Runner Up Tracey Denby
Summer Road 5km Winner – Male Pete Riley
Summer Road 5km Winner – Female Rachel Sweatt
Summer Road 5km Handicap Winner – Male Ross Silverton
Summer Road 5km Handicap Winner – Female Beth Shippey
Most Improved Runner – Male Paul Thomas
Most Improved Runner – Female Charlotte Roberts
Best New Runner – Male Danny Connor
Best New Runner – Female Angie O’Shea
Club Person of the Year Becky Grimwood
Rookie Triathlete of the year Andy Lager
Triathlete of the Year Andy Notley

Results for 2016 available here